top of page


M&G 1.jpeg

The Interviews

The Interview: Lydia Millet
 A renowned Novelist & Environmentalist

The Wise Owl talks to Lydia Millet, an author and a passionate environmentalist. Lydia has written more than a dozen novels and story collections. Her novel, A Children's Bible was shortlisted for the National Book Award, her story collection Fight No More received an Award of Merit from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and her collection Love in Infant Monkeys was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize in 2010.

Lydia millet 2.jpg
Manil suri profile.webp

The Interview: Manil Suri

An award-winning Novelist & Mathematician

The Wise Owl talks to Manil Suri, a professor of mathematics at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County and the author of The Big Bang of Numbers: How to Build the Universe Using Only Math, as well as three internationally acclaimed novels, The Death of VishnuThe Age of Shiva, and The City of Devi. His fiction has been longlisted for the Booker Prize, shortlisted for the PEN/Faulkner Award,  PEN/Hemingway Award and the W. H. Smith Literary Award, among others.

The Interview: James Loveless
An Artist who excels in Western Art 

The Wise Owl talks to James Loveless who was included in the 2022 Oil Painters of America National Exhibition and the 2022 Who's Who in America publication as a fine artist. He was the Second Place Winner in the ‘Fresh Off the Easel’ art competition hosted by Dutch Art Gallery in Dallas,

With Roosevelt in Cuba_1898_done-min.jpg

Tête à Tête: Aditya Shankar Prasad
A Watercolour Artist from India

The Wise Owl talks to Aditya Shankar Prasad, a Watercolour artist from Delhi (India) whose watercolours of Gautam Buddha have a calm serenity and delicacy that calls out to the very soul of the viewer. Aditya began painting Buddha when he visited Bodhgaya, the site of enlightenmnet of Gautam Buddha. . 

bottom of page